Eligibility of Associate Membership shall be limited to individuals who have served at least three years as the person directly responsible for the administration of the correctional institutions or the total correctional system of a state (or the head of the correctional systems of L.A. County (Los Angeles), the District of Columbia, New York City, Philadelphia) the Federal Bureau of Prisons, US Military Correctional Services (Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines),and any United States territory, possession, and/or commonwealth.  
In order to become an Associate member, an eligible individual shall be sponsored by an active member of the CLA who shall place the eligible individual's name in nomination (and in writing) to the Executive Committee for consideration and action.


Alabama Associates

*Donal Campbell
*Also, Tennessee

Kim Thomas



Alaska Associates

Margaret Pugh

Joseph Schmidt



Arizona Associates

Terry Stewart


Arkansas Associates

Larry Norris


ASCA Associates

Camille Camp

*George Camp
*Also, Missouri



California Associates

*Jeffrey Beard
*Also, Pennsylvania

Matt Cate



Colorado Associates

*Rick Raemisch
*Also, Wisconsin

Aristedes Zavaras



Connecticut Associates

Theresa Lantz

Scott Semple




District of Columbia Associates

Thomas Faust

Walter Ridley (deceased)

*Odie Washington 
*Also, Illinois 



Federal Bureau of Prisons Associates

Norman Carlson

Harley G. Lappin

J. Michael Qunlan



Florida Associates

Louis L. Wainwright

Julie Jones



Georgia Associates

David Evans



Hawaii Associates

Ted Sakai



Idaho Associates 

Thomas Beauclair



Illinois Associates 

*Tony Godinez
*Also, Cook County

*John Baldwin
*Also, Iowa



Iowa Associates

*Walter Kautzky
*Also, Colorado



Indiana Associates 

Dave Donahue

Bruce Lemmon



LA County (CA) Associates

Terri McDonald




Kansas Associates

 Ray Roberts



Kentucky Associates

John D. Rees

LaDonna Thompson




Louisiana Associates 

Richard L. Stalder



Maine Associates



Maryland Associates

*Gary D. Maynard
*Also, Iowa, Oklahoma & South Carolina

Bill Sondervan



 Massachusetts Associates
Larry Dubois
Michael Fair
Michael Maloney
Luis S. Spencer
George Vose



 Michigan Associates
Robert Brown Jr.
Patricia L. Caruso
Perry M. Johnson
*Kenneth McGinnis
*Also, Illinois 



Missouri Associates




Minnesota Associates

Tom Roy



Mississippi Associates

Morris Thigpen



Montana Associates

Mike Ferriter


Nebraska Associates

Bob Houston



 Nevada Associates
Robert Bayer
Greg Cox
Howard Skolnik 


New Hampshire Associates

Paul Brodeur

William L. Wrenn



New Jersey Associates

Gary M. Lannigan 


New Mexico Associates

Joe Williams



New York City Associates

Martin Horn

*Joseph Ponte
*Also, Maine 

*Dora Schriro
*Also, Arizona, Connecticut 





New York State Associates

Glenn Goord

Brian Fischer



North Carolina Associates

Theodis Beck



North Dakota Associates

Elaine Little



 Ohio Associates
Gary Mohr
Rick Seiter
Reggie Wilkinson



Oklahoma Associates

Larry Fields

Justin Jones



Pennsylvania Associates 

*Martin F. Horn
*Also, New York City 



Rhode Island Associates

George A. Vose, Jr.

Ashbel T. Wall, II



South Carolina Associates

Jon Ozmint



South Dakota Associates

Denny Kaemingk



Tennessee Associates

Derrick D. Schofield

George M. Little



Texas Associates

Brad Livingston

Wayne Scott



Virginia Associates

*Ron Angelone
*Also, Nevada

*Don Hutto
*Also, Arkansas




Washington Associates

Bernie Warner

Eldon Vail



West Virginia Associates

Nick Hun



Wisconsin Associates

Edward Wall



Wyoming Associates

Judith Uphoff